PREMIER LEAGUE 2016/17: Hornets' Squad Numbers Announced

THE squad numbers which will be worn by the Watford players during the 2016/17 Premier League season have now been confirmed and can be seen below.

Among the changes, Nordin Amrabat has switched from 11 to seven, with Valon Behrami taking the Morocco international’s number instead of eight, and goalkeeper Costel Pantilimon has moved from 18 to 30.

Summer signing Isaac Success has been handed shirt number 10, while numbers have also been confirmed for fellow new recruits Abdoulaye Doucoure (16), Juan Camilo Zuniga (18), Jerome Sinclair (19), Brice Dja Djedje (26) and Christian Kabasele (27).

1. Heurelho Gomes (GK)
2. Allan Nyom
3. Miguel Britos
4. Mario Suarez
5. Sebastian Prödl
7. Nordin Amrabat
9. Troy Deeney
10. Isaac Success
11. Valon Behrami
13. Rene Gilmartin (GK)
14. Juan Carlos Paredes
15. Craig Cathcart
16. Abdoulaye Doucoure
17. Adlene Guedioura
18. Juan Camilo Zuniga
19. Jerome Sinclair
20. Matej Vydra
21. Ikechi Anya
23. Ben Watson
24. Odion Ighalo
25. Jose Holebas
26. Brice Dja Djedje
27. Christian Kabasele
28. Sean Murray
29. Etienne Capoue
30. Costel Pantilimon (GK)
31. Tommie Hoban
34. Giedrius Arlauskis (GK)

Watford FC can also confirm that Essaid Belkalem has left the club. The Algerian defender, 27, played 10 times for the Hornets after moving to Vicarage Road in August 2013.

To get your favourite Watford player’s name and number printed on a new 2016/17 home or away shirt, click HERE.

160706 New Kit 16x9

News Feed

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.